Happy Baby God Day!

For the first time in my life, I had almost missed not dressing the Tree before Baby God Day. No thanks to the madness I had been through recently, some traditions were broken. I am ever so sorry.

Luckily, with one day left, I was able to dress our little axis mundi with fresh flowers, pine cones, and old tinsel ornaments. This doesn’t seem to be beyond goodly tradition as this was actually the case for many of our Northern ancestors, waiting for the eve before chopping a tree and bringing it inside.

Well, whatever you celebrate, I hope you’re in good company right now, surrounded with people you love and food you enjoy. Happy holidays!

DSC_0912-TWINKLE

Leave a Reply

