Said the Psychopomp

So beautiful, I cried. Hail He who has ever been with us, closest to our hopes and dreams! What joy it is to be a part of your flock, Lord and Friend!

Magick From Scratch

“On the day that you die
I will not laugh
Nor shall I make merry

I will stand with my face to the sky
And tell each star your name
Before I take you down below

I know what must be:
Death takes us all in the end.
The rich, the poor, and even the gods

Though your twilight will come many times
Before the day when I step into the night
Surrendering to dreamless sleep

I know what must be,
But if I fail to grieve
What am I?

And if I fail to fight it
Though my power is meager
Beside the awesome might of death
If I fail to try
Then what is my heart for?

On that day, when I fail
As I know I must
I will not be peaceful
There will be no acceptance

Strangers I take to the ferryman
But when one of…

View original post 76 more words

Leave a Reply

