Silent July?

I love Sannion and it hurts me when people talk shit about him. I also can’t understand why anybody would want to in the first place. He’s one of the wittiest, most intelligent, and–yes–most decent human beings I know on the Internet. I don’t mind that he can sometimes be a misanthrope because I can totally understand why anybody would feel that way these days. But, you know what, he still does actual shit for us and he’s done a great deal of service to the Gods in his life, most of which not too many of us are willing or capable of doing.

I’ve been pretty mum about what’s been going on in the online Pagan community in the sense that I don’t blog about it and I don’t comment on the issues wherever they’re discussed. I’ve really only been concerned about what I do for my beloved deities and spirits and how I can translate that devotion into writing (and beautiful pictures) whenever I have the time. I guess, that’s not such a bad thing, eh? So, I hope you can all forgive me for not participating in Silent July. I respect the people who are participating in it and I do believe in the cause. It’s just that, right now, I sort of need the Internet and my blogs to re-evaluate my life.

I pray for Silent July’s success. I will be right here until y’all return.

4 thoughts on “Silent July?

  1. Perhaps you can snail mail with other people to help build more real-life community bonds? If you’d like that, you can email me at j.agathokles@gmail.com to exchange our adresses, so we can send letters to echother 😉 It’s also one of the things the Silent July-participators are going to do, and it’s one of the things I follow them in. Though I too am not participating in the Silent July thing.

    Like

    • Oh hey, what luck! I’ve been meaning to find a Pagan penpal! Sounds exciting, although I must say, it can sometimes take for ever for letters to reach me. I’ll e-mail you my address.

      Like

  2. Pingback: New Year Silence | Under Two Trees
  3. Pingback: EDP2: Live am honourable life | Under Two Trees

Leave a Reply

