Because I Love You, Hermês

Image

Hermês
Lord
Brother
Friend —
I put to heart
to mind
these, your gifts
devices
and currencies I employed
for the purchase of my success
and pursuit of my luck
in exchange for your favour
and your patronage:
Namely, they are
guile
cunning
planning
thoughtfulness
humour
speed
cheer
boldness
timing
signs
words
networks
people
the Internet
and my Xperia P.
For all these
and many more
I am so humbly
deeply
grateful for.
Accept the gratitude
that I pour out here
in this piece of cyberspace
and into your patera
atop your shrine
O Luck-bearing God
Swift-footed Guide
Saviour
Interpreter
and Messenger.
I will remember
I will not forget
how you honour our friendship
to this very day
and how I gained yours
in the beginning.
One thought on “Because I Love You, Hermês

  1. Pingback: Res ipsa loquitur | The House of Vines

Leave a Reply

